Updates from September, 2011 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • aomiarmster 6:39 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , Malek, , , ,   

    After slaughtering six of the sheep I defeated their pathetic little shepherd – Malek. Since then our kind has not bothered with the cattle, except to feed. And I suggest you do the same. Meddling with the affairs of man can do us no good. Sarafan witch-hunts are much too tedious to concern ourselves with. Am I understood Kain? Vorador, Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain
     
  • aomiarmster 6:32 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , Dark Eden, , , ,   

    If it could be said that a land descended into madness, ‘twould be an accurate account of Dark Eden. A garden of horrors, seeded with sick perversion of nature’s design. I knew that this Dark Eden I had trespassed upon would continue to grow, until all of Nosgoth was consumed. Magic seethed and shifted. I watched the dome of energy as it expanded, absorbing and recreating, consuming life and leaving behind only a twisted parody. From the heavens, the tears of angels danced around me in a frenzy of fire. I passed through the wall unharmed. It seemed the magic only preyed on things that were alive and pure. Or, perhaps it simply decided that I was twisted enough. Kain, Legacy of Kain: Blood Omen
     
  • aomiarmster 6:15 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , fade, , , , , , , , , ,   

    Time fades even legend, and the origin of the Soul Reaver has been lost long ago. But its purpose remains – to feed on the souls of any creature it strikes. Kindred, this blade and I. Kain, Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain
     
  • aomiarmster 6:03 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: Avernus, , , , , ,   

    The gate of Avernus opened slowly before me, daring me to cross the threshold. Who was I to reject such an invitation? The city was paved in blood and flesh. Yet, what would have appalled in my life only tempted me in death. Once I would have felt horror; now only hunger remained. Avernus lay in ruins before me. Whatever hand slaughtered its people ravaged the city as well. Kain, Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain
     
  • aomiarmster 5:54 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , Grand Guignol, , , , , pawn, , , The Unspoken, vae victus,   

    The Unspoken :You thought yourself a king when in fact you were a pawn! You have served me well, Kain.
    Kain: I serve no one!

    The Unspoken: Indeed. Such narrow vision. Don’t you see? My silencing of Ariel, and its calculated repercussions, is but the first act in my theatre of Grand Guignol. Of which you are the tragic ”hero.” Play on, little vampire, play on . . .

    Kain: Vae Victus!

     
  • aomiarmster 5:40 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , , , , ,   

    The people will not rest until Nosgoth is purged of your kind.

    We will send you back to the grave whence you came, vampire!

    I have seen the future, Kain. You are not in it!

    Let us call upon the puppets from the past!

    From the present!

    And from ages yet to come …

    Moebius, Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain
     
  • aomiarmster 5:20 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , dollmaker, Elzevir, , ,   

    Elzevir imprisoned the girl’s soul in a small fabric doll. The old man’s intentions I shall never know. Strange that such a tiny thing – a shred of burlap and silk with a single lock of hair nailed to it, could bring a kingdom to its knees. Small things frequently have enormous consequences. Kain, Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain
     
  • aomiarmster 5:12 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , , , , Willendorf   

    Strange, isn’t it Kain? That one cannot quite accept that which sustains him: you in your death and me in mine. But death cannot reign in a world without life and soon you will find the quest ahead of you is yours and yours alone. I can assist you no longer. Mortanius , Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain
     
  • aomiarmster 4:59 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , , , , , nightmares, , , , that town,   

    This entire town and the people in it are not the delusions of one person’s mind. I am not from his mind, you are not from his mind because he never knew us. I am not the illusion from another illusion’s delusion either. You could kill him and we would all still be here. Doubt your eyes all you want but the instant you start lying to yourself because you ignore your instincts you’ll cause more problems and I’ll have to get rid of you. Unknown, Silent Hill: Dead & Aware
     
  • aomiarmster 4:51 PM on 16/09/2011 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: , , , ,   

    Angela, okay. I don’t know what you’re planning, but there’s always another way. James Sunderland, Silent Hill 2
     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel